Skip Link
  • Search In:

Webinar

NADTC and FHWA Safe Pedestrian Crossings at Transit Stops Webinar

NADTC and FHWA Safe Pedestrian Crossings at Transit Stops Webinar 2:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Central/12 noon Mountain/11:00 a.m. Pacific On April 19 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern the NADTC and representatives from local government agencies will host a webinar featuring improving safety and accessibility for mid-block crossings that reach transit stops. This webinar supports the Federal […]

Read more
Webinar

NADTC and FHWA Safe Crossings at Transit Stops Webinar

On April 19, 2018, the National Aging and Disability Transportation Center and the Federal Highway Administration, along with Phoenix Valley Metro, Washington, DC Metro, and Richmond GRTA hosted a webinar on improving safety and accessibility for mid-block crossings that reach transit stops. This webinar supports the Federal Highway Administration’s Safe Transportation for Every Pedestrian (STEP) […]

Read more
Social Media

NADTC #Safewalking Twitter Chat April 12, 2017

Join NADTC on April 12 at 2pm Eastern/11am Pacific for a one-hour Twitter Chat on #safewalking. Use hashtag #Safewalking to join the conversation about improving pedestrian safety and transportation infrastructure for older adults & people with disabilities. Follow us on Twitter @NADTCmobility and spread the word! We look forward to chatting with you!  

Read more
Publication

FHWA Guide: Accessible Shared Streets: Notable Practices and Considerations for Accommodating Pedestrians with Vision Disabilities

An October 2017 publication of the Federal Highway Administration. Accessible Shared Streets: Notable Practices and Considerations for Accommodating Pedestrians with Vision Disabilities, reviews notable practices and considerations for accommodating pedestrians with vision disabilities on shared streets. It focuses on streets where pedestrians, bicyclists, and motor vehicles are intended to mix in the same space. The guide includes […]

Read more
Blog

Ryde4Life & EZ Ride: A Partnership to Offer Seniors More Choices

EZ Ride is a non-profit, public-private partnership with a mission to implement transportation programs and services to improve the quality of life for residents of Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Monmouth, Passaic and Union Counties in northeast New Jersey. EZ Ride’s services are integrated, convenient and cost effective. The services include bike and pedestrian programs, carpools, vanpools, […]

Read more