Skip Link

National Advisory Committee on Transportation Diversity

NADTC has partnered with organizations that represent racially, ethnically and culturally diverse groups with expertise in accessible transportation, aging and disability, to serve on our National Advisory Committee on Transportation Diversity, Equity and Inclusion. The Committee will play a pivotal role in helping NADTC support and work with communities to ensure that transportation services are both equitable and accessible.

More information coming soon!


Advisory Committee Members:


Current Members

Alaska Native Elders
David Moxley, Interim Director

Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living (APRIL)
Dan Kessler, Interim Executive Director

City of San Antonio Department of Transportation
Tomika Monterville, Director of Transportation

Governor’s Committee on People with Disabilities (Texas)
Richard Martinez, Chair, grant manager and compliance coordinator, VIA Metropolitan Transit

Staci Sahoo, Director, Mobility Management

National Asian Pacific Center on Aging (NAPCA)
Victor Yang

National Caucus and Center on Black Aging (NCBA)
Karyne Jones, President & CEO

National Hispanic Council on Aging (NHCOA)
Dr. Yanira Cruz, President & CEO

National Indian Council on Aging (NICOA)
Larry Curley, Executive Director

Desiree Lapahie, Data Analyst

National Rural Transit Assistance Program (NRTAP)
Robin Phillips, Executive Director

Peninsula Agency on Aging, Inc.
William Massey, President and CEO

SAGE (Advocacy and Services for LGBT Elders)
Sherrill Wayland,Director of National Education Initiatives


Former Members

Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living (APRIL)
Billy Altom, Executive Director

City of Los Angeles Department of Aging
Laura Trejo, General Manager