Skip Link
Loading Events

Training & Webinars

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

August 2018

Online Course

Accessible Pedestrian Pathways Mini-Course

August 6 - September 14
Photo of pedestrian refuge island in Kirkland, Washington. Photo credit: www.pedbikeimages.org/Dan Burden

Accessible Pedestrian Pathways Mini-Course Dates: August 6- September 14 Registration for this course is now closed.  Overview Would you like to learn more about pedestrian accessibility and Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements related to accessible pathways? Are you interested in hearing about recent technology applications to assist pedestrians? Have you been thinking of conducting a planning assessment, starting a pedestrian advisory group, or updating a pedestrian-related policy in your community and need the impetus to get started? Register for…

Find out more »
Webinar

Removing Barriers to Transportation and Expanding Senior Mobility Webinar

August 23 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm EDT

Removing Barriers to Transportation and Expanding Senior Mobility Webinar August 23, 2018 2:00–3:30pm EST/1:00-2:30pm CST/12:00-1:30pm MST/11:00am-12:30pm PST Click here to register In 2017, the National Aging and Disability Transportation Center (NADTC) selected six grantees for the Innovations in Accessible Mobility Grant Program where, over the course of twelve months, each project developed and implemented an innovation to increase accessible transportation options for older adults and people with disabilities living in the community. This webinar will feature two of the six…

Find out more »
+ Export Events