Skip Link
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Webinar

Expanding Access to Transportation for Older Adults and People with Disabilities Webinar

Expanding Access to Transportation for Older Adults and People with Disabilities

Thursday, November 21, 2019
3:00–4:00pm ET/2:00-3:00pm CT/1:00-2:00pm MT/12:00pm-1:00pm PT

Visit the webinar resource page to listen or download a copy of the transcript.

Webinar description: Transportation is often needed to engage in community life, jobs, education and to access health care.   The U.S. Department of Transportation Federal Transit Administration (DOT FTA) and the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Administration for Community Living (HHS ACL) have partnered together to leverage federal investments in transportation to increase access to transportation for people with disabilities, older adults, and caregivers.  This webinar will provide more awareness of the FTA recently released $3.5 million  Mobility for All Pilot Program  notice of funding opportunity; highlight the opportunity for DOT FTA applicants to use HHS ACL grant funds spent on transportation to satisfy the 20% match requirement of the FTA grant; and highlight technical assistance resources.

Details

Date:
November 21
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Category: