Skip Link
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Webinar

Mobile and Socially Connected: engAGEment Fostered by Transportation Access Webinar

Mobile and Socially Connected: engAGEment Fostered by Transportation Access 

Thursday, March 19, 2020

2:00–3:00pm ET/1:00-2:00pm CT/12:00-1:00pm MT/11:00am-12:00pm

Click to listen and view the webinar recording

Webinar description: Connecting older adults to available transportation options in their communities provides an opportunity to foster and maintain social connections. Without the vital connections made through transportation, individuals may feel a loss of independence and reduce involvement in social activities and/or personal hobbies. This engAGED webinar will highlight programs that have been successful in using transportation as a mechanism to prevent social isolation among older adults.

Speakers:

Briana Smith, General Manager
Lou Go’s & Red Apple Transit
Farmington, NM

 

Peg McDonough, Planner
Berkshire Regional Planning Commission
Age Friendly Berkshires
Pittsfield, MA

 

Details

Date:
March 19
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category: